Bar domination continues…

21 Sep

If good things come in 3’s then I may be getting a call soon…If they don’t then it’s ok as I might start running out of pictures!

Image

What am I talking about? Well, The Deco Press now has 9 pictures on display upstairs in The Midnight Bell, Leeds Brewery’s Flagship pub in the centre of the city. I chose an eclectic assortment of images dating from 1912 up to 1930. They’re all black and white and work well with the aubergine walls. The management were looking for artwork which complemented the mismatched vintage furniture, old beams and exposed brickwork. 

Image

 

Image

 

Hanging them was fun…I had to work around customers who were finishing long Friday lunches. I found that trying to hammer quietly and un-noticed is hard. I also nearly slipped over in my wooden cowboy boots on the very shiny wood floor. Luckily the results look good!

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Bar domination continues…”

  1. ann robson October 7, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    Hi. Love your blog about France and the brocantes, flea markets etc. I am just home from a wonderful trip to France myself. I t was really exiting stopping off at the brocantes, there is some truly amazing stuff around!!! Best of all though was the huge ‘ Foire Nationale A’La Brocante at Chatou on the outskirts of Paris. I buy and sell vintage costume jewellery so was looking for new stock, I managed to find some fabulous pieces so now can’t wait to get selling at all the lovely fairs coming up. Do you know where I can find information on fairs and flea markets held in France. Good luck with your collecting.!!!

    • thedecopress October 8, 2013 at 11:24 am #

      Hi Ann, Lovely to hear from you. I happily visit every flea market I can when I go to France. The range and quality of stock is fantastic and they have so much character and interest just from a people watching view! Brocabrac.fr is a good site for finding out where brocantes and markets will be taking place throughout France. Good luck with your collecting and selling. It’s a busy time of year!

Leave a Reply

the leeds citizen

Just another Leeds blog

The Window Display Blog

Images and words on the best displays around London

WALLS

by nicneu studio

The Daily Informant

Bringing you the latest news, before it happens!

We Heart Vintage blog: retro fashion, cinema and photography

Vintage fashion, photography and cinema from the 1920s through to the 1970s and beyond

Messy Nessy Chic

Original vintage art for design lovers

Happy Being Busy

Tips, tools & treats for busy women

